Introducing the 2019 ECU Joondalup SC Committee

Introducing the 2019 ECU Joondalup SC Committee

Posted on December 7, 2018 in 'News'

After the ECU Joondalup Soccer Club AGM last week the club are delighted to announce the committee for 2019.

Steve Wheatley was appointed as President for a further year, the Leeds United tragic has put a great deal of time and work in for the club over the years and his determination and enthusiasm is there for all to see, just ask the referee’s!!!

Like Steve, Arthur Strachan works tirelessly behind the scenes and he has been appointed as Vice President. David Gent returns to the club and was appointed as the club secretary, while another person who puts so much in to the running of the club is Steve (Syd) Amphlett, Perth’s number one Stoke City fan, he will continue as the club’s treasurer as well as the clubs Head of Football Operations.

Anabela De Abreu and Natasha Harvey were both a breath of fresh air at the club last season and both will continue their role as Junior NPL secretary and Junior Development Secretary respectively, while Henry Rhodes, Keith Brier, Peter Stewart and Myles O’Neill complete the 2019 committee.

We are blessed to have such a hard-working committee, who do so much at the club in midweek and match days – Thanks to them all.